The ICO Directed by Thomas Zehetmair – Online Stream

Sunday 2nd May 2021, 3:00pm - Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:00pm

The ICO Directed by Thomas Zehetmair – Online Stream

Awakening, Limerick Concert Series

Thomas Zehetmair Violin

Mozart Serenade No. 6, K. 239, Serenata Notturna
John Kinsella Nocturne
Bruckner String Quintet in F Major (for string orchestra arr. Zehetmair)

Mozart’s Serenata Notturna was designed for a Salzburg special occasion and it brims with comic contrasts between thunderous tuttis and fragile solo textures with extravagant cadenzas for violin and double bass, in a rustic finale. John Kinsella’s enigmatic Nocturne was originally the slow movement of his Violin Concerto No. 2. Moody and contemplative, it is a powerful nugget. Zehetmair’s arrangement of Anton Bruckner’s string quintet is enlarged in sound and gains momentum with tension and passion.

Your ticket allows you to view the online stream up to three times and will be available until 11.30pm on Sunday 9th May.

Presented by University Concert Hall, Limerick

Book Tickets

You might also be interested in

John O’Conor

John O’Conor

Music, Classical
More Info > Book Tickets
View All Events