Aladdin

Monday 16th December 2019 - Sunday 5th January 2020


Aladdin

The Specsavers Limerick Panto

***Please note that due to an upgrade of our online booking system in June, you will have to create a new account when booking on the new system for the first time.***

Johnny Ward, Fair City favourite and grand finalist of RTÉ’s 2019 Dancing with the Stars, will join the star studded cast of the Specsavers Limerick Panto, Aladdin, at University Concert Hall, taking on the role of the baddie, Abanazer.

One of the most recognizable TV stars in Ireland, Johnny has featured as Pauley in Love/Hate and as mechanic turned kidnapper Ciaran Holloway in Fair City (a story line that kept the nation gripped for over a year!). He is also no stranger to live performance, having just finished a second run as the hilarious Gino Wildes in the smash hit Copper Face Jacks The Musical, written by Paul Howard.

Joining Johnny on stage will be UCH panto favourite Richie Hayes (Wishey-Washey), singer, actor and star of the 2017 Mrs. Browns’ Boys Christmas Special,  together with Dayl Cronin (Aladdin), Dancing with the Stars 2017 semi-finalist and former member of Irish boyband Hometown. Also returning to this year’s cast will be comedian Tom O’Mahony (Garda Pong), Myles Breen (Widow Twankey), Richard Lynch (the Emperor), Hayley-Jo Murphy (Jasmine) and introducing Rachel O’Connell as the Genie!

Featuring some of the funniest, wackiest characters in pantoland Aladdin at UCH, Limerick promises to transport you to a whole new world this Christmas.

Journey with the lovable laundry boy as he moves from being at Abanazer’s beck and call to becoming master of the lamp – all the while trying to win the hand of the beautiful Jasmine. Throw in an animated, wish-granting Genie, a carpet that just can’t keep its tassels on the ground, and the always hilarious Wishey Washey and Aladdin has all the ingredients to be the most fun your family has this Christmas.

The Specsavers Limerick Panto at University Concert Hall is now the hottest ticket in town with all shows selling out in advance, so to grab the best seats, for the day that suits you, book now.

Dates, Times & Ticket Prices
School Shows
Monday 16th, Tuesday 17th & Wednesday 18th December @ 10am & 1pm
Thursday 19th December @ 10am

Thursday 19th Dec @ 6.30pm (Opening Night / Economy)
Friday 20th Dec @ 2pm (Economy) & 6.30pm (General)
Saturday 21st Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Sunday 22nd Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Monday 23rd Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Tuesday 24th & Wednesday 25th Dec – No Shows
Thursday 26th Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Friday 27th Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Saturday 28th Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Sunday 29th Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Monday 30th Dec @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Tuesday 31st Dec @ 1pm & 5.30pm (General)
Wednesday 1st Jan @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Friday 3rd Jan @ 2pm (Sensory / Economy) & 6.30pm (General)
Saturday 4th Jan @ 2pm & 6.30pm (General)
Sunday 5th Jan @ 1pm & 5.30pm (General)

School Shows – €16 / 1 Teacher Free per 10 Pupils
Economy: Family (4) €80/ Adult €27.50 / Conc. €22.50 / Groups 10+ €19.50
General: Family (4) €100 / Adult €30 / Conc. €25 / Groups 10+ €24.50 / Groups 50+ €22.50
“Price B”: €18 Please note tickets priced as “Price B” may have sightline issues and will be in close proximity to speakers.

***Please use the Pencil icon beside the ticket price to edit to “Family Price” or €25 each if you are booking 4 or more tickets****

 

Book Tickets

You might also be interested in

Annual Festive Lunch
28
Nov

Annual Festive Lunch

Family Music Comedy Other
More Info > Book Tickets
Home Alone
24
Nov

Home Alone

Family Music Comedy Other
More Info > Book Tickets
View All Events